]> git.itanic.dy.fi Git - BME280_driver/log
BME280_driver
14 months agoHide excess debug messages by default master
Timo Kokkonen [Sat, 3 Jul 2021 17:55:44 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
Hide excess debug messages by default

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
17 months agotempd: Use uncached data on retry
Timo Kokkonen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:37:05 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
tempd: Use uncached data on retry

If data read is retried due to error 85, we must read an uncached
value to prevent pulling the same error back from the cache.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
17 months agotempd: Attempt retry if 1wire sensor returns "85"
Timo Kokkonen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 08:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
tempd: Attempt retry if 1wire sensor returns "85"

Result 85 is typical for DS18B20 sensors when some error happens with
them. If so, attempt retry up to three times in order to recover from
the error. If still error, return error instead of "85" as temperature
value.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agobmed: Avoid failing to bind() due to "Address already in use"
Timo Kokkonen [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 19:19:33 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
bmed: Avoid failing to bind() due to "Address already in use"

If the previous invocation of the process happened just a while ago
(eg. the daemon was restarted), the listening socket might still be in
TIME_WAIT state, which prevents registering a new listening socket to
the port. This can be avoided by using the SO_REUSEADDR option which
instructs bind() call to bind to the port anyway.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agoAdd simple tempd daemon
Timo Kokkonen [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 18:38:57 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Add simple tempd daemon

This simple one takes temperature readings from both bmed server port
and a 1wire sensor path found behind owfs. Only one temperature
reading is give back, the one with lower temperature. The rest of the
data is taken from bme280 sensor.

The data is fetched via tcp port 6000 off the daemon.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agoMakefile: Add install target for bmed
Timo Kokkonen [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 13:47:46 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Makefile: Add install target for bmed

Install bmed and bmed.service files into the system

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agoAdd systemd service file for bmed
Timo Kokkonen [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 13:44:25 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Add systemd service file for bmed

Right now this defaults to /dev/i2c-0 and 0x76 address, which is not
configurable.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agobmed: Flush stdout after writing logs
Timo Kokkonen [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 13:35:49 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
bmed: Flush stdout after writing logs

This makes it easier to follow the logs when the daemon doesn't have
an interactive tty for its output.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
18 months agobmed: Change default port to 8347
Timo Kokkonen [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 13:10:49 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
bmed: Change default port to 8347

TCP Port 6000 is used used for X Window system. Let's not use a port
that some other service might be using.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
22 months agobmed: Exit all threads if socket creation fails.
Timo Kokkonen [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 13:06:02 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
bmed: Exit all threads if socket creation fails.

If we fail to create the listening socket, the main thread should not
be left running without the listener.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
23 months agoIntroduce bmed
Timo Kokkonen [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 18:07:18 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Introduce bmed

This is a simple daemon that allows the sensor values and its history
to be read over a TCP socket.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@iki.fi>
2 years agoUpdated interface design and examples.
Bosch Sensortec [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 06:05:30 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
Updated interface design and examples.

2 years agoMerge pull request #81 from brecolbrecol/master
Bosch Sensortec [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 06:21:52 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Merge pull request #81 from brecolbrecol/master

feat: Makefile for examples

2 years agofeat: .gitignore
brecol 🥦 [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 10:23:34 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
feat: .gitignore

2 years agofeat: Makefile for examples
brecol 🥦 [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 10:14:19 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
feat: Makefile for examples

2 years agoRemoved self-test
Bosch Sensortec [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 08:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Removed self-test

2 years agoCleaned macros and defaulted to using floating point compensation
Bosch Sensortec [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 09:23:49 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Cleaned macros and defaulted to using floating point compensation

2 years agoFixed a bug in integer compensation equations
Kevin Goveas [Wed, 22 Jan 2020 14:56:11 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Fixed a bug in integer compensation equations

2 years agoFixed bug with double compensation equations
Bosch Sensortec [Wed, 22 Jan 2020 14:28:19 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Fixed bug with double compensation equations

2 years agoUpdated license and formatting
Bosch Sensortec [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:53:01 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Updated license and formatting

2 years agoMerge pull request #77 from kni/master
Bosch Sensortec [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 15:15:28 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #77 from kni/master

Added contributed BSD example

2 years agoBSD example
Nick Kostyria [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:12:56 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
BSD example

3 years agoAdded a wait until the NVM copy was complete.
Bosch Sensortec [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 11:10:43 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Added a wait until the NVM copy was complete.

3 years agoMerge pull request #73 from byteneumann/patch-1
Bosch Sensortec [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 06:14:52 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #73 from byteneumann/patch-1

linux example improvements

3 years agoadded unit conversion to sensor data output
byteneumann [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 16:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
added unit conversion to sensor data output

3 years agoimproved error output
byteneumann [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:01:48 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
improved error output

3 years agofixed indentation
byteneumann [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 09:48:00 +0000 (09:48 +0000)]
fixed indentation

3 years agoadded basic error handling, replaced hardcoded dev_id with define
byteneumann [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 07:20:16 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
added basic error handling, replaced hardcoded dev_id with define

3 years agoMerge pull request #72 from vpoulailleau/patch-2
Bosch Sensortec [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 03:12:41 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
Merge pull request #72 from vpoulailleau/patch-2

Add address generation in I²C write

3 years agoAdd address generation in I²C write
Vincent Poulailleau [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 15:18:13 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Add address generation in I²C write

According to the datasheet "6.2.1 I²C write" (and to my user C code), the address of each register has to be specified.

3 years agoMerge pull request #71 from vpoulailleau/patch-1
Bosch Sensortec [Fri, 31 May 2019 12:02:14 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge pull request #71 from vpoulailleau/patch-1

Update Readme with latest release

3 years agoUpdate Readme with latest release
Vincent Poulailleau [Fri, 31 May 2019 09:56:51 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Update Readme with latest release

3 years agoFixed typo in standby duration macro
Bosch Sensortec [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 12:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Fixed typo in standby duration macro

4 years agoMerge pull request #57 from janwilleke/master
Bosch Sensortec [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 06:57:56 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Merge pull request #57 from janwilleke/master

Linux userspace example code

4 years agoLinux userspace example code
Jan Willeke [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:12:24 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Linux userspace example code

4 years ago- Added chapter for Sensor data's units
Bosch Sensortec [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
- Added chapter for Sensor data's units
- humidity_max value updated in "compensate_humidity" API integer version
- Removed changelog

4 years agoAdded LICENSE file
Bosch Sensortec [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 07:46:58 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Added LICENSE file

4 years agoAdded selftest API based on CRC check
Bosch Sensortec [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:20:01 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Added selftest API based on CRC check
Linux compatibility issue fixed

4 years agoChanged
Bosch Sensortec [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 06:47:27 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Changed
 - Created the following user APIs which were previously static
  * bme280_parse_sensor_data
  * bme280_compensate_data

5 years ago- Changed macro FLOATING_POINT_REPRESENTATION to BME280_FLOAT_ENABLE
Bosch Sensortec [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 08:50:05 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
- Changed macro FLOATING_POINT_REPRESENTATION to BME280_FLOAT_ENABLE
- Changed member id to dev_id in struct bme280_dev
- Changed member interface to intf in struct bme280_dev
- Changed variable length array in bme280_set_regs to fixed length array to allow a max of 10 registers to be written.
- Fixed bug with shifting in parse_sensor_data
- Changed macro MACHINE_64_BIT to BME280_64BIT_ENABLE
- Updated example in the README.md file and added function pointer templates

5 years agoUpdated to v3.2.0
Bosch Sensortec [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 08:08:13 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Updated to v3.2.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #14 from simoc/master
Bosch Sensortec [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 06:57:33 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Merge pull request #14 from simoc/master

Added dig_h4, dig_h5, dig_h6 to the function header comment

6 years agoAdd dig_h4, dig_h5, dig_h6 to function header comment
Simon Chenery [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:31:48 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add dig_h4, dig_h5, dig_h6 to function header comment

Add missing calibration registers to C comment. Perhaps they were
missed due to the page-break in the datasheet?

6 years agoChip Id Retry functionality added.
Ezhil Mani R [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:53:20 +0000 (18:23 +0530)]
Chip Id Retry functionality added.

7 years agoCorrected the magic numbers with valid names
nirmala [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 14:01:32 +0000 (19:31 +0530)]
Corrected the magic numbers with valid names

7 years agoUpdate README.md
BoschSensortec [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 08:32:04 +0000 (16:32 +0800)]
Update README.md

7 years agoCreated Bosch Sensortec BME280 driver
Sridharan [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:29:54 +0000 (15:59 +0530)]
Created Bosch Sensortec BME280 driver

7 years agoInitial commit
BoschSensortec [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:27:49 +0000 (15:57 +0530)]
Initial commit