]> git.itanic.dy.fi Git - membench/log
membench
11 years agoVectorize memory transfers master
Timo Kokkonen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:42:20 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
Vectorize memory transfers

Modern CPUs have instructions that can operate with several words of
data at once. In order to allow compiler to take advantage of such
instructions, the memory copies need to be taking place from array to
array. This makes the memory copy less CPU bound.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <kaapeli@itanic.dy.fi>
11 years agoTransfer equal amount of bytes during each block
Timo Kokkonen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:40:37 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
Transfer equal amount of bytes during each block

It makes really no sense to have it run large block size longer.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <kaapeli@itanic.dy.fi>
11 years agoMultiply count number argument with 1024
Timo Kokkonen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:39:21 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
Multiply count number argument with 1024

It's easier to give the argument when there is no need to give so big
numbers.

Signed-off-by: Timo Kokkonen <kaapeli@itanic.dy.fi>
14 years agoAdd cast to suppress compile warnings on both 32 and 64 bit architectures
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 17:32:39 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
Add cast to suppress compile warnings on both 32 and 64 bit architectures

14 years agoUse always 64bit integers when calculating time difference
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 17:23:08 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
Use always 64bit integers when calculating time difference

14 years agoAdd missing fflush()
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 17:13:11 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
Add missing fflush()

14 years agoAdd support for latency measuring
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 17:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Add support for latency measuring

14 years agoFix makefile bug
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 16:13:21 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
Fix makefile bug

14 years agoInitial commit
Timo Kokkonen [Thu, 15 May 2008 16:12:37 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
Initial commit